FreeCAD Basics

This took much longer than I thought it initially would, having difficulty with applying tasks to sketches. Once I began to understand the basic components, then I just applied those concepts to the rest of the tutorial.

Base shape for a hook-like structure

Groove component attempt

further attempts

Sanity depleted with little progress

I struggled severely in getting two pieces that would fit together. I understand how most of the free CAD elements work, but having them work in conjunction with one another melted my mind. I can apply one effect on body, but adding onto it was something I could not wrap my head around. Attempting fillets, holes, grooves, and whatever else would seem to make progress in making something that was more than a cube with a curve.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close